Off Campus Access
Off Campus database access is available for currently registered students, faculty and staff of John A. Logan College.
Username: The username will be your Volmail email for students and your JALC email for faculty and staff.
Password: Your password will be the same one you use for your email.
Massage Therapy Associations
Massage Therapy Resources
Google Scholar Search
Writing and Citation Assistance
The John A. Logan College Writing Center helps students acquire and develop skills which will allow them to succeed as college-level writers. Located in Room C 215, the Writing Center offers tutoring services to all John A. Logan students free of charge. Students do not need to schedule appointments; all sessions are held on a walk-in basis.
Additional Helpful Links
Available at the JALC Library
Finding books and media at John A. Logan College
The Library Catalog will provide you with a list of our holdings and the entire Illinois Heartland Library System collection.
Examples of keywords to search with:
Acupressure, Alternative Medicine, Body Work, Holistic Medicine, Massage, Massage Therapy, Mind and Body, Physical Therapy, Reflexology, Thereputic.
Some of the titles we own include:
Students, Faculty and Staff have access to thousands of digital books through the Find Books and Media page on the John A. Logan College Library site. Titles covering a wide range of academic topics can be read online or downloaded to an e-reader. Patrons must login in order to access the digital books off campus.
Digital Book Collections
A collection of Reference books including dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations, and atlases, plus a wide range of subject specific works. Credo Reference offers more than 600 highly regarded titles from over 80 publishers.
With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices.
A social sciences digital library with more than 2,500 titles. It includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Make sure to click "Available to Me" under the "Refine by Availability" area after you have done your search. It will be located on the right side of the results page.
A database with access to millions of medical and scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. To access the items that are available full text, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only Content" box after you do your search. It will be located on the upper left hand side of the results page.