This is the "Home" page of the "Cardiac Diagnostic Medical Sonography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cardiac Diagnostic Medical Sonography  

Last Updated: Jan 14, 2016 URL: http://libguides.jalc.edu/content.php?pid=519582 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Off Campus Access

Off Campus database access is available for currently registered students, faculty and staff of John A. Logan College.

Username:  The username will be your Volmail email for students and your JALC email for faculty and staff.

Password: Your password will be the same one you use for your email.

Click Here to Login

      

    Google Scholar Search

    Writing and Citation Assistance

    The John A. Logan College Writing Center helps students acquire and develop skills which will allow them to succeed as college-level writers. Located in Room C 215, the Writing Center offers tutoring services to all John A. Logan students free of charge. Students do not need to schedule appointments; all sessions are held on a walk-in basis.

    Additional Helpful Links

    Research and Documentation Online

    The Purdue University Writing Lab (OWL)

    Son of Citation Machine

    EasyBib Bibliography and Citation Maker

        
       

      Available at the JALC Library

      Finding books and media at John A. Logan College

      The Library Catalog will provide you with a list of our holdings and the entire Illinois Heartland Library System collection.

      Examples of keywords to search with:

      Cardiac, Cardiology, Echocadiography, Imaging, Sonography, Ultrasonic, Ultrasonography, Ultrasound.

      Some of the titles we own include:

      Cover Art
      Color Atlas of Anatomy - Elke Lütjen-Drecoll; Johannes W. Rohen; Chichiro Yokochi; Elke Lutjen-Drecoll
      Call Number: QM25.R55 2011
      ISBN: 9781582558561
      Publication Date: 2010-03-26

      Cover Art
      Medical Imaging - Harry LeVine
      Call Number: RC78.7.D53.L48 2010
      ISBN: 9780313359699
      Publication Date: 2010-03-01

      Cover Art
      Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests - Kathleen Deska Pagana; Timothy J. Pagana
      Call Number: RB38.2.P34 2010
      ISBN: 9780323057479
      Publication Date: 2009-10-07

      Cover Art
      Cardiovascular Care Made Incredibly Visual! - Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff (Created by); Springhouse Publishing Company Staff (Prepared for Publication by)
      Call Number: RC674.C3588 2011
      ISBN: 1582556369
      Publication Date: 2006-06-25

      Cover Art
      OB/GYN Sonography - Marie De Lange; Glenn A. Rouse
      Call Number: RG527.5.U48 D4 2004
      ISBN: 0941022595
      Publication Date: 2003-12-01

      Cover Art
      Essentials of Sonography and Patient Care - Marveen Craig
      Call Number: RC78.7.U4.C68 2013
      ISBN: 9781437735451
      Publication Date: 2012-05-17

      Cover Art
      Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2013 - Maxine Papadakis; Stephen J. McPhee; Michael W. Rabow
      Call Number: RC71.A14 2013 2013
      ISBN: 9780071781824
      Publication Date: 2012-08-23

      Cover Art
      Cardiovascular Disorders - Springhouse Publishing Company Staff
      Call Number: RC674.D57 2010
      ISBN: 9781605470498
      Publication Date: 2009-02-11

      Digital Books

      Students, Faculty and Staff have access to thousands of digital books through the Find Books and Media page on the John A. Logan College Library site. Titles covering a wide range of academic topics can be read online or downloaded to an e-reader. Patrons must login in order to access the digital books off campus.

      Digital Book Collections

      Credo Reference   

      A collection of Reference books including dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations, and atlases, plus a wide range of subject specific works. Credo Reference offers more than 600 highly regarded titles from over 80 publishers.

      Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

      With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices.

      Sage Knowledge

      A social sciences digital library with more than 2,500 titles. It includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Make sure to click "Available to Me" under the "Refine by Availability" area after you have done your search. It will be located on the right side of the results page.

      Springer Link

      A database with access to millions of medical and scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. To access the items that are available full text, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only Content" box after you do your search. It will be located on the upper left hand side of the results page.

       

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip