This is the "Home" page of the "The Literature Analysis Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Literature Analysis Paper  

Last Updated: Jun 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.jalc.edu/content.php?pid=487192 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Off Campus Access

Off Campus database access is available for currently registered students, faculty and staff of John A. Logan College.

Username:  The username will be your Volmail email for students and your JALC email for faculty and staff.

Password: Your password will be the same one you use for your email.

Click Here to Login

      

    Google Scholar Search

    Writing and Citation Assistance

    The John A. Logan College Writing Center helps students acquire and develop skills which will allow them to succeed as college-level writers. Located in Room C 215, the Writing Center offers tutoring services to all John A. Logan students free of charge. Students do not need to schedule appointments; all sessions are held on a walk-in basis.

    Additional Helpful Links

    Research and Documentation Online

    The Purdue University Writing Lab (OWL)

    Son of Citation Machine

    EasyBib Bibliography and Citation Maker

        
       

      Available at the JALC Library

      Finding books and media at John A. Logan College

      The Library Catalog will provide you with a list of our holdings and the entire Illinois Heartland Library System collection. Some of the titles we own include:

      Cover Art
      Painless Writing - Jeffrey Strausser; Denise Gilgannon (Illustrator)
      Call Number: LB1631.S822 2001
      ISBN: 0764118102
      Publication Date: 2001-09-01

      Cover Art
      College Writing Skills with Readings - John Langan
      Call Number: PE1408.L3178 2008
      ISBN: 9780073384085
      Publication Date: 2007-07-23

      Cover Art
      Instructor's Annotated Edition for Successful College Writing - Kathleen T. McWhorter
      Call Number: PE1408.M397 2009
      ISBN: 031247654X
      Publication Date: 2009-01-12

      Cover Art
      Compact Literature - Laurie G. Kirszner; Stephen R. Mandell
      Call Number: PE1479.C7.K57 2011
      ISBN: 9780495904557
      Publication Date: 2010-01-01

      Cover Art
      Arguing Through Literature - Judith Ferster
      Call Number: PE1479.C7F47 2005
      ISBN: 0072349468
      Publication Date: 2004-09-01

      Cover Art
      How to Read a Poem - Edward Hirsch
      Call Number: PN1042.H48 2000
      ISBN: 0156005662
      Publication Date: 2000-04-01

      Cover Art
      Literature - Richard Abcarian; Marvin Klotz
      Call Number: PN6014.L62 2006
      ISBN: 0312436513
      Publication Date: 2005-08-10

      Cover Art
      The Art of the Short Story - Dana Gioia; R. S. Gwynn
      Call Number: PN6120.2.A73 2006
      ISBN: 0321337220
      Publication Date: 2005-04-01

      Digital Books

      Students, Faculty and Staff have access to thousands of digital books through the Find Books and Media page on the John A. Logan College Library site. Titles covering a wide range of academic topics can be read online or downloaded to an e-reader. Patrons must login in order to access the digital books off campus.

      Digital Book Collections

      Credo Reference   

      A collection of Reference books including dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations, and atlases, plus a wide range of subject specific works. Credo Reference offers more than 600 highly regarded titles from over 80 publishers.

      Ebook Collection (EBSCO)

      With thousands of titles available across all major subject areas, users can access the full text of eBooks from their computer, or can download titles to most popular portable devices.

      Sage Knowledge

      A social sciences digital library with more than 2,500 titles. It includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Make sure to click "Available to Me" under the "Refine by Availability" area after you have done your search. It will be located on the right side of the results page.

      Springer Link

      A database with access to millions of medical and scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. To access the items that are available full text, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only Content" box after you do your search. It will be located on the upper left hand side of the results page.

       

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip